killolocator.blogg.se

Microsoft office on apple computer
Microsoft office on apple computer





microsoft office on apple computer

I was told to contact Microsoft before I called back.

#Microsoft office on apple computer 32 bit

I called Apple support, who couldn't figure out why I couldn't activate, transferred me to technical support, to see if I could return to the 32 bit OS. I found that strange but didn't think too much about it. I downloaded the entire suite to see if anything worked. I went through the same frustration with the activation. If anyone has other suggestions I would appreciate a reply.

microsoft office on apple computer

I plan to try again today with Apple support but if I am unable to resolve with them today, I will likely cancel my subscription through Apple and start over again by purchasing directly with Microsoft. I was on a phone call on different matter when they resumed the chat and so they dropped me. The chat was put on hold while they tried to find someone who could help. I showed them the same response above that I had already received from MS Support directing me to Apple. At first I was told that this was a Microsoft problem because all Apple did was act as middle-man seller of this Microsoft product. Because of this, I don't have any access to info/tools that could help us get you up and running, so we'll want to get you over to Apple Support to help you with this issue."Īnd then I opened a chat with Apple Support. Apple handles licensing in a different manner, and the product doesn't get tied to a Microsoft account as Apple deals with the license. "So Office licenses purchased through the App Store from Apple are handled differently than licenses purchased through Microsoft. So I tried the second option which asked me for my Microsoft account information, and then Microsoft tells me I have not yet purchased a subscription. When I choose the first option it asks for my Apple ID information, takes me to the Apple site and tells me I have already purchased a subscription. It gives me two options: either to purchase the subscription, or to activate an existing subscription. Before I contacted Microsoft Support I did try the activate button on the new Excel software. Yes, my subscription does appear under my Apple ID. I am still having problems but here is my update.







Microsoft office on apple computer